Reviews

Sign our Guest Book!


Submit your review
* Required Field

Outstanding weekend in D.C.

Aug 11, 2014 by Bill McCloskey

My wife and I took my youngest Grandson to D.C. to visit the Spy Museum, The Washington Monument, the Lincoln Memorial and the Arlington National Cemetery, and we stay at the Kalorama Guest House. The owner, Jack, is a very gracious and genuine host, who really cares about making his guest feel at home. I would recommend the Kalorama Guest House to everyone that I know. When we go back to D.C. we will definitely stay there again. Awesome experience!


Great value, lovely place

Aug 08, 2014 by Markus L

Our family loved our stay there. 2 adults and 3 teenage kids. Great atmosphere, friendly and personable.. Price was very affordable. Clean rooms and great bed & breakfast feel. And even Wifi worked good!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family


Great Stay

Aug 08, 2014 by Irvin C

Only needed to stay here one night because the host hotel was full. Manager was extremely friendly and offered free wine and beer! The room and bathroom was very clean. The noise level was very low also. The complimentary breakfast was really good too.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple


Great place.

Aug 08, 2014 by Marinda V

Great location. Reasonable prices. Friendly owner. The ground floor room is a little noisy in the morning for late risers. Super Shuttle drop off and pick up good. Breakfast excellent. I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business


espectacular!

Apr 23, 2014 by PAMELA RAGANATO-MANUEL GONZALEZ

La estadía estuvo espectacular, JACK es un amor y verdaderamente nos hizo sentir que era nuestra casa.- La ubicación es excelente , todo muy limpio, el desayuno excelente, lo recomiendo AMPLIAMENTE.-


Yes, we did it again!

Apr 21, 2014 by Aimee G

Couldn't wait the full year to be back. My husband and I stayed here in May of 2013 and now again in April of 2014. This time we stayed in the lower level suite. Very comfortable room with our own bathroom. Jack, as always is a tremendous host. Always going out of his way to make sure we felt at home. Yes, we'll be back again soon! :)


1989

Apr 19, 2014 by James Koch

I know this is late but I was looking to visit D.C. this so I was looking into accommodations. My wife and I stayed at the Kalorama in 1989 and were very pleased with the location. It was also located real close to the ethnic restaurants off embassy row if my memory hasn't failed me. Also very close to the entrance to the metro which took us to the sites we wanted to see. Very nice location


couldn't be better

Apr 09, 2014 by Pat Hjelmberg

Just got back from a 5 day stay at the Kalorama Guest House, and I couldn't wait to write this review. I was traveling alone and from the time I arrived until the time I left, Jack was the best host ever!! Jack's main goal is to make everyone feel at home and he goes out of his way to make that happen. My room was very comfortable and clean, the food was wonderful, and the location was very convenient to all of the things I wanted to do. The neighborhood felt safe and there are many restaurants nearby for relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing. If I ever get back to DC, this is where I will stay. Thanks, Jack for making my stay so memorable.


This place is awesome!

Mar 11, 2014 by Nicole

Beautiful house and location! The owner, Jack, is one of the nicest people I've ever met. He makes sure you have everything you need and cooks a delicious breakfast! My room was very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to come back :)


Kalarama Guest House

Oct 10, 2013 by Terri Kobzan

I think my husband I would return to Washington D.C. just so we could stay at the kalarama Guest House. Jack invented customer service. Loved his genuine smile every morning and fantastic breakfasts. Rooms were clean and well kept and were decorated to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. When we told him we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary he upgraded us to a bigger room with our own bath. Enjoyed meeting guests from around the world and the country. If you don't stay at Kalarama Guest House you'll be missing the best of the Washington D.C. experience.


Guesthouse , USA 4.9 5.0 65 65 This is now my favorite place to stay in DC. From the moment I arrived, I felt right at home. Jack, the Innkeeper, has a wonderful kind heart and the energy in the place is very ha