Reviews

Sign our Guest Book!


Submit your review
* Required Field

couldn't be better

Apr 09, 2014 by Pat Hjelmberg

Just got back from a 5 day stay at the Kalorama Guest House, and I couldn't wait to write this review. I was traveling alone and from the time I arrived until the time I left, Jack was the best host ever!! Jack's main goal is to make everyone feel at home and he goes out of his way to make that happen. My room was very comfortable and clean, the food was wonderful, and the location was very convenient to all of the things I wanted to do. The neighborhood felt safe and there are many restaurants nearby for relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing. If I ever get back to DC, this is where I will stay. Thanks, Jack for making my stay so memorable.


This place is awesome!

Mar 11, 2014 by Nicole

Beautiful house and location! The owner, Jack, is one of the nicest people I've ever met. He makes sure you have everything you need and cooks a delicious breakfast! My room was very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to come back :)


Kalarama Guest House

Oct 10, 2013 by Terri Kobzan

I think my husband I would return to Washington D.C. just so we could stay at the kalarama Guest House. Jack invented customer service. Loved his genuine smile every morning and fantastic breakfasts. Rooms were clean and well kept and were decorated to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. When we told him we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary he upgraded us to a bigger room with our own bath. Enjoyed meeting guests from around the world and the country. If you don't stay at Kalarama Guest House you'll be missing the best of the Washington D.C. experience.


like home

Sep 05, 2013 by beena varghese

Jack's hospitality made us feel as family.


Home in another country!

Sep 03, 2013 by Maria Teresa Abogado

This place was great. You get to meet people and to share breakfast like family. Jack was the perfect host and the house was just lovely. It seems far away from the center but it's not! The subway station is just 3 blocks away and the surroundings are beautiful. You need to stay at Kalorama Guest House and realize that you don't need to be home to feel at home. We will be back next year!


Best place to stay

Jul 29, 2013 by Bob &Maggie

My wife and I booked this place not knowing what to expect. It turned out to be the best place we have ever stayed. Jack makes you feel like your at home and staying with family. Great breakfast in the morning and cookies in the evening. This is the only place we will stay when visiting DC. Thanks Jack your a good man.


EXCELENTE

Jul 24, 2013 by Camilo Bustos

Estuve con mi esposa por primera vez en Washington y fue la mejor elección escoger "Kalorama Guest House" como nuestro lugar de hospedaje, es limpio, bien ubicado, muy buena la atención en terminos generales muy bueno a muy buen precio, un agradecimiento especial a JACK un muy buen anfitrion


Top place to stay in DC!

Jun 20, 2013 by Aimee G

My husband and I have never been to DC. This was an amazing experience. Especially having Jack as our host. He treated us like family from day one. We stayed at the Kalorama Guest House for 5 days/4 nights from May 3-7 2013. Our room was #2 in the basement and has a shared bath. It was fine since we never ran into our other neighbors during the time we needed the bathroom. If not, there is always a full bath on the main level. Breakfast every morning was great! This B&B is very convenient with the Metro just blocks away and the Zoo just one block away. We will definitely be back and stay at this location. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thanks Jack!!! Eliu and I enjoyed it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple


Great service!

Jun 20, 2013 by 0_Ana_0

I only stayed for one night, so I couldn't get the chance to savor all the hospitality, but my experience was great. I didn't make it to the check-it time, but the owner (Jake) managed to solve it and I got a great night's sleep. (Remember this is not a hotel, there is no 24/7 check-in counter). I got a big bed, lots of good quality towels and everything was very clean.
Breakfast was excellent and the neighborhood was really nice, about three blocks from the zoo and maybe five to the Metro.
A plus was a bookshelf in the room filled with various subjects.
I would return here if ever in D.C. again.


A nice, quiet alternative to large hotels

Jun 20, 2013 by Gabe Y

I was tired of big convention hotels, so I looked and found this B&B only 1 block from my scheduled talk. It had a nice, clean room, private bath, and was within a short walk to the Metro and many restaurants and stores. Jack was very welcoming and kind. I enjoyed talking with him and a few other guests. I liked the offering of wine and cookies in the early evening, as well as breakfast in the morning.


Guesthouse , USA 5.0 5.0 48 48 My wife and I have stayed at the Kalorama 3 times now, and hope we never have to stay anywhere else when we come to D.C.. The location is so perfect; easy to get to from 50 and wit
Page:
12345