Reviews

Sign our Guest Book!


Submit your review
* Required Field

The Kalorama is AMAZING!

Aug 15, 2014 by Max

My wife and I have stayed at the Kalorama 3 times now, and hope we never have to stay anywhere else when we come to D.C.. The location is so perfect; easy to get to from 50 and within walking distance from the Zoo. We like to sit in the patio area just out front and enjoy the peaceful neighborhood too. Jack is the Kaloramas host and possibly one of the nicest people you will ever have the pleasure of meeting. He keeps the fridge stocked with beer and anything else you might want for a snack and he even cooks a continental breakfast for everyone in the mornings. Stay at the Kalorama! You will not be disappointed!

Stayed August 2014


A lovely guest house

Aug 12, 2014 by Sue D

My stay was very comfortable. I was upgraded (without having to ask) to a larger room that had lots of room. The breakfast was tasty and the owner was very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.


Comfortable, Clean and Friendly!

Aug 11, 2014 by C B

My family always enjoys staying at B&B's around the country - and our experience at Kalorama House was excellent! Jack, our host, was welcoming and took great care of us everyday. The room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds, fresh linens and fast wi-fi (which my teens were very thankful for)! We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts both in the dining room and out on the patio in the mornings along with drinks and cookies on the patio during the evenings. The B & B is conveniently located in an attractive and safe neighborhood, and it is in walking distance from the Red Line Metro, Woodley Park restaurants, and the Zoo. We took the Red Line to the National Mall, walked to the Zoo and enjoyed some of Jack's favorite restaurants in Woodley Park and Dupont Circle. (I Highly suggest the Metro Pass if you are staying 3 or more days.) We felt at home and thoroughly enjoyed Kalorama House and the hospitality given. We recommend this B&B, and would choose to stay here again while visiting DC!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family


Outstanding weekend in D.C.

Aug 11, 2014 by Bill McCloskey

My wife and I took my youngest Grandson to D.C. to visit the Spy Museum, The Washington Monument, the Lincoln Memorial and the Arlington National Cemetery, and we stay at the Kalorama Guest House. The owner, Jack, is a very gracious and genuine host, who really cares about making his guest feel at home. I would recommend the Kalorama Guest House to everyone that I know. When we go back to D.C. we will definitely stay there again. Awesome experience!


Great value, lovely place

Aug 08, 2014 by Markus L

Our family loved our stay there. 2 adults and 3 teenage kids. Great atmosphere, friendly and personable.. Price was very affordable. Clean rooms and great bed & breakfast feel. And even Wifi worked good!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family


Great Stay

Aug 08, 2014 by Irvin C

Only needed to stay here one night because the host hotel was full. Manager was extremely friendly and offered free wine and beer! The room and bathroom was very clean. The noise level was very low also. The complimentary breakfast was really good too.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple


Great place.

Aug 08, 2014 by Marinda V

Great location. Reasonable prices. Friendly owner. The ground floor room is a little noisy in the morning for late risers. Super Shuttle drop off and pick up good. Breakfast excellent. I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business


espectacular!

Apr 23, 2014 by PAMELA RAGANATO-MANUEL GONZALEZ

La estadía estuvo espectacular, JACK es un amor y verdaderamente nos hizo sentir que era nuestra casa.- La ubicación es excelente , todo muy limpio, el desayuno excelente, lo recomiendo AMPLIAMENTE.-


Yes, we did it again!

Apr 21, 2014 by Aimee G

Couldn't wait the full year to be back. My husband and I stayed here in May of 2013 and now again in April of 2014. This time we stayed in the lower level suite. Very comfortable room with our own bathroom. Jack, as always is a tremendous host. Always going out of his way to make sure we felt at home. Yes, we'll be back again soon! :)


1989

Apr 19, 2014 by James Koch

I know this is late but I was looking to visit D.C. this so I was looking into accommodations. My wife and I stayed at the Kalorama in 1989 and were very pleased with the location. It was also located real close to the ethnic restaurants off embassy row if my memory hasn't failed me. Also very close to the entrance to the metro which took us to the sites we wanted to see. Very nice location


Guesthouse , USA 5.0 5.0 48 48 My wife and I have stayed at the Kalorama 3 times now, and hope we never have to stay anywhere else when we come to D.C.. The location is so perfect; easy to get to from 50 and wit
Page:
12345