Reviews

Sign our Guest Book!


Submit your review
* Required Field

Top place to stay in DC!

Jun 20, 2013 by Aimee G

My husband and I have never been to DC. This was an amazing experience. Especially having Jack as our host. He treated us like family from day one. We stayed at the Kalorama Guest House for 5 days/4 nights from May 3-7 2013. Our room was #2 in the basement and has a shared bath. It was fine since we never ran into our other neighbors during the time we needed the bathroom. If not, there is always a full bath on the main level. Breakfast every morning was great! This B&B is very convenient with the Metro just blocks away and the Zoo just one block away. We will definitely be back and stay at this location. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thanks Jack!!! Eliu and I enjoyed it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple


Great service!

Jun 20, 2013 by 0_Ana_0

I only stayed for one night, so I couldn't get the chance to savor all the hospitality, but my experience was great. I didn't make it to the check-it time, but the owner (Jake) managed to solve it and I got a great night's sleep. (Remember this is not a hotel, there is no 24/7 check-in counter). I got a big bed, lots of good quality towels and everything was very clean.
Breakfast was excellent and the neighborhood was really nice, about three blocks from the zoo and maybe five to the Metro.
A plus was a bookshelf in the room filled with various subjects.
I would return here if ever in D.C. again.


A nice, quiet alternative to large hotels

Jun 20, 2013 by Gabe Y

I was tired of big convention hotels, so I looked and found this B&B only 1 block from my scheduled talk. It had a nice, clean room, private bath, and was within a short walk to the Metro and many restaurants and stores. Jack was very welcoming and kind. I enjoyed talking with him and a few other guests. I liked the offering of wine and cookies in the early evening, as well as breakfast in the morning.


My experience in Kalorama was great!!!

Jun 20, 2013 by Ivana D

My experience in Kalorama was great!!! People were very nice, especially Jack, the place was so clean, the location is exellent... And the prices too... Beautiful breakfast, and cookies and wine in the evenings... I don't have bad words to say... Love you people!!!


We had a great stay at Kalorama Guest House this winter.

Jun 20, 2013 by Jennifer S

We had a great stay at Kalorama Guest House this winter. It is conveniently located in an attractive and safe neighborhood, walking distance from the Woodley Park Metro, restaurants, and the Zoo. Jack, the owner of Kalorama guest house made us feel right at home. He is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cozy and the bed was comfortable, linens were fresh, free Wi-Fi. We had good breakfast in the morning. Could not have asked for more! We would definitely stay here again!


The best B&B in Washington DC.

Jun 20, 2013 by Zalina N

The best B&B in Washington DC. We stayed in this place in 2011 and it was the best time of ours trip. Jack is the owner of Kalorama G.H. is very good and positive man. We had fun and comfortable living and at 5:00 pm we ate cookies which Jack usually cooks :) . I recommend this place!


Feels like a home while visiting DC

Jun 20, 2013 by G T Arnold

While I do not normally like B&B accomadations, this was a wonderful experience. The location was convenient to my needs in the area and Jack was an excellent host. Everything about the house was comfortable and felt like a home. I will certainly use the Kalorama House in the future when I need to be in DC.


Amazing place!

Jun 20, 2013 by NKM77

I spent five nights here, and I had an great experience. I truly enjoyed Jack's hospitality and breakfast. He is an excellent host, providing key information about the city and its activities. I originally booked a single room with shared bathroom, I was surprised by the big common bathroom and how clean it was, as well as the charming house transformed into a nice and comfortable B&B. My luggage arrived later that night, and Jack kindly received it at 2 am. On my second night, Jack offered me an amazing room with private bathroom at no extra cost. It was a new big room with AC and a new bathroom. This was a lovely room. Overall, this is a great place, located two blocks from the Marriot and the metro, less than 10 minutes from the city centre.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business


Lovely B&B, home away from home

Jun 20, 2013 by Pauline V

I love this B&B. Comfortable rooms in a very charming old house, nice and green neighborhood not far from the city centre (metro stop around the corner). The real ace is Jack, the owner, who goes out of his way to make his guests feel welcome and at home. Sweet surprise were the oat meal cookies and wine waiting for you after a long day. Forget about the big, anonymous hotels. Do book a room here if you get a chance, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business


A proper home, perfect hosts!

Jun 20, 2013 by Justine R

We stayed in one of the cheaper basement rooms with a shared bathroom on the first two nights of a four month trip across the US and south America...we just hope everywhere we stay comes close to this. The house is beautiful and in a great location. The room we stayed in was excellent value, clean, quiet and comfortable. The best bit of the guest house is Jack, who is such a kind and generous host. There are always cookies and beer which you are encouraged to help yourself to and we were really made to feel at home. The guest house also attracts great people who we happily shared stories with over the yummy breakfast. Definitely recommended!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple


Guesthouse , USA 5.0 5.0 31 31 My husband and I have never been to DC. This was an amazing experience. Especially having Jack as our host. He treated us like family from day one. We stayed at the Kalorama Guest
Page:
1234