Sign our Guest Book!

Submit your review
* Required Field

Great location, superb customer service.

Mar 16, 2015 by Todd Langdon

Booked a room with a friend not knowing what to expect. Jack really took care of us during our stay. Made sure that we had everything that we needed. The location is close to the zoo and a short walk to the metro station making it easy to get to museums or other attractions. Safe neighborhood as well. If I ever come back to DC this place is on the top of my list

My favorite place to stay in D. C.

Jan 16, 2015 by HUNTER CERMAK

My last visit to The Kalorama Guest House was this fall and it was such a great experience I would not stay anywhere else in D. C. the Host goes out his way to make sure everything in perfect !

it's a miracle

Jan 04, 2015 by claire

i want to thank Dr Usunorbu of for making me happy in getting my ex lover back after broken up with me last month,i contacted this spell Dr for help and his work was guarantee that i was going to get my ex lover back after 24 hours, although i doubted his word but i decided to give it a try by cooperating with his terms, i did not only get back my ex lover after the spell, but i was also promoted in my place of work, i thank this powerful and trust dr who helped me found joy in my relationship, and me and my ex who is now my lover again is getting married on the 6th of next month, i am so happy that atleast i am with my lover again after all the pains and stress i being through when he first broke with me, i thank Dr Usunorbu ( i am so so happy i love my lover so much that i was almost end my life when he told me that it was over between both of us, but i thank the spell caster send by God in heaven to help his people, i am grateful Dr Usunorbu i am proud to know these spell Dr i am happy that he help me with my problems, for making my life see joy and happiness again, i am happy for his kindness, i am so happy,so i decided to share my store on the net so that people will see the good which Dr Usunorbu of ( has done for me in my life, and if you are out there passing through any condition, or having bad time with your lover,or your lover has broke up with you, do not think than to contact these same spell caster on his email address( and you will consider your problem solve. Thanks Dr Usunorbu and i pray you will live long forever because you are so kind and powerful, this is my story from Lydia Claire From Texas United State Of America

Wonderful Stay

Nov 04, 2014 by Art

Although my trip was cut short, I loved the one night that I was able to stay at the Kalorama Guest House. I checked in late, but everything was set up for me. A nice quiet room and then I awoke to a great breakfast and awesome coffee the next morning.
I'm looking forward to my second stay next week.

Awesome stay!

Oct 21, 2014 by Taran

My wife and I decided to go to DC this weekend and found this place on internet search. I must say that this place is just fabulous. The owner of the guest house is very friendly, caring and makes sure that the stay is as pleasant as possible. He upgraded us to suite with no extra charge. Breakfast was delicious, hot and very nice spread. It is also very close to all the museums, zoo is across the street from the guest house. I will recommend this guest house to everyone. I

Oct 19, 2014 by Linda eihhorn

The pictures on the web site are quite deceiving. How disappointed my friend and I were to be charged $200 a night for such an outdated, shabby place. There was mold in the bathroom, unpainted spots on the walls, forever to get hot water to the second and third floors, no closets, no tv. $200 a night for scrambled eggs, bacon and toast. Your pictures on the website are not accurate. If anyone stays here you shouldn't stay more than $50 a night.


Sep 21, 2014 by Andrew Hawkins

Well nothing or any words can describe Jack other than you a diamond geezer , the hotel everything about the Kalorama was perfect ,
Including the beer
Jack was just the icing on the cake
Also does a wicked BBQ chicken
The area is great and a few good bars
Jack you made my stay in Washington perfect

Very friendly!!

Aug 23, 2014 by Carrie Scafe

Our family of 4 very much enjoyed our stay at Kalorama. The host was extremely nice and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was lovely. We were made to feel at home. The location is also good -- it was on a quiet, beautiful street and the nearest metro stop along with many restaurants was about a 6-8 minute walk from the B & B.

The Kalorama is AMAZING!

Aug 15, 2014 by Max

My wife and I have stayed at the Kalorama 3 times now, and hope we never have to stay anywhere else when we come to D.C.. The location is so perfect; easy to get to from 50 and within walking distance from the Zoo. We like to sit in the patio area just out front and enjoy the peaceful neighborhood too. Jack is the Kaloramas host and possibly one of the nicest people you will ever have the pleasure of meeting. He keeps the fridge stocked with beer and anything else you might want for a snack and he even cooks a continental breakfast for everyone in the mornings. Stay at the Kalorama! You will not be disappointed!

Stayed August 2014

A lovely guest house

Aug 12, 2014 by Sue D

My stay was very comfortable. I was upgraded (without having to ask) to a larger room that had lots of room. The breakfast was tasty and the owner was very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Guesthouse , USA 4.9 5.0 56 56 Booked a room with a friend not knowing what to expect. Jack really took care of us during our stay. Made sure that we had everything that we needed. The location is close to the